Project Updates

Thurs. August 28, 2014
The fifth and final light pole at Cowell Stadium went up today!

Mon. August 25, 2014
Bleacher construction is well underway.
Bleachers 082514
View photo gallery of bleacher construction (August 25, 2014)

Tues. August 12, 2014
The second of five light poles was put into place, and No. 1 was turned on.
2nd light

Thurs. July 31, 2014
The first light pole has been put into place.

View photo gallery of lights (July 31, 2014)

Tues. July 29, 2014
Stadium lights have arrived – set to go up THIS week!

Wed. July 16, 2014
Prep work for lights is nearly complete – light poles are scheduled to arrive next week.
The lights are coming

Mon. July 7, 2014
All five light post footings have been constructed.

Thurs. June 19, 2014
Light construction continues on the nearside of Cowell Stadiium.

View photo gallery of additional light construction (June 19, 2014)

Wed. June 11, 2014
The three pier footings for the lights on the side opposite the field house have been filled with concrete while the base structure for one on the home-side of the stadium has been placed. Trenches spanning the length of the three pier footings have been dug for electrical lines for the lights.

View photo gallery of trenches / pier footings (June 11, 2014)

Thurs. June 5, 2014
The access road has been laid and concrete has been poured in preparation for light installation.

View photo gallery of light construction (June 5, 2014)

Tues. May 20, 2014
The access road behind the west side of the stadium has been laid out, and holes have been dug in preparation for light installation.

View photo gallery of access road (May 20, 2014)

Fri. May 16, 2014
Cowell Stadium renovations continue with the wall in front of the south stands coming down.

View photo gallery of wall cutting (May 16, 2014)

Thurs. May 8, 2014
Renovations begin with the demolition of some seating.

View photo gallery of seating demolition (May 8, 2014)